top of page

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

Peter Wilson Turned down Liberia Call-Up...........

Youthful Liberian Forward base in Sweden Peter Wilson has turned down the Chance to doom the Red, White and Blue Jersey of the Senior National Team of Liberia ahead of the country Criuch 2019 Africa Cup of Nations Qualifiers away to the Warriors of Zimbabwe on June 11th in Harare.

Speaking to Liberian players outside Correspondents Emmanuel wise Special One Jipoh the GIF Sundsvall forward Peter Wilson who once express his desire in Wearing the Lonestar Shirt if given the opportunity by the Liberia Football Association told Liberian players outside online Source from his base in Sweden that he Could love to Come to Liberia but want to grow more and developed as a Complete Footballer before Coming to represent my Country.

Peter Wilson was quote saying to Liberian players outside I want to grow and developed my game before helping my Country Iam only just 20 and has just started my Proffesional Career with Sundsvall this is my First Season with the Club first team so I need to grow and developed even need to learn a lot from my Senior Team mates Who has been there over the years.

Perhaps the club is in time of difficulties we are struggling to avoid relegation so we all need to Stay here to help the club for Survival.

Liberia is my Country I wish them all of the best in the qualifiers maybe I could Come and later date but for now Iam focusing on my own growth and development and want to help the family of Sundsvall they has done well for me all through my youth day up to now.

For his part the Liberia Football Association and Lonestar Communication director Sebastian Collins expressed disappointment in the Refusal of the player to Come to represent Liberia at this time but rather a later date.

Sebastian Collins was quote saying to Liberian players outside reporter Gustafus Karpeh yes is true we are disappointed in him but we I going to erase that from our minds and go to the Qualifiers with Confidence .

Peter refusal is not a Setback to US we are a National Team and have other promising players who can deliver the goods for us it has not been the first time we have approach player and they has refused to Come to play it has been happening Numerous occasions but we are going to keep trying to lure promising Liberian players outside with Heritage background or ethics to our National Team the LFA and Liberia Lonestar Administrator Collins Concluded

Meanwhile Liberia who is pairs in Group G. of the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations Qualifiers along side Congo Brazzaville, Congo DR and the Warriors of Zimbabwe face a tricky match day one test to Warriors on June 11th before hosting Congo Brazzaville at home in 2018 .

+231777-79-20-41/+231880-79-20-41

Barcelbah590@gmail.

bottom of page